Office of Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs (OAA) supports the educational mission of the UW School of Veterinary Medicine through admissions and recruiting for the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine program; student affairs activities such as orientation, enrollment, academic, and career advising, graduation and special events; curriculum assessment and development; scholarship and financial aid advising; and many other student-related activities.

The OAA staff work with partners within and outside of the school to create an inclusive learning environment for veterinary medical students.

Contact Us

2015 Linden Drive
Room 2268
Madison, WI 53706-1102
(608) 263-2525
oaa@vetmed.wisc.edu

Lynn Maki
Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs
(608) 263-2525
lynn.maki@wisc.edu

Robert Hardie
Associate Dean for Professional Programs
(608) 262-7257
robert.hardie@wisc.edu

Jenna Henshue
Admissions Director
(608) 263-9810
jenna.henshue@wisc.edu

Carmen Reamer
Student Services Program Manager
(608) 263-1579
carmen.reamer@wisc.edu

Cassie Wickersham
Student Services Coordinator
cassie.wickersham@wisc.edu

Kathy Hendricks
Instructional Designer
(608) 265-2482
khendricks@wisc.edu

Mary Fahey
Program Assistant
(608) 263-2958
mary.fahey@wisc.edu

Anne Howaniec
Program Assistant
(608) 263-8735
anne.howaniec@wisc.edu

Kathy Nelson
Director of Continuing Education
(608) 263-6266
kathy.nelson@wisc.edu

Keith Brandstetter
IT Support, Continuing Education
keith.brandstetter@wisc.edu

Carrie Tobin
CE Outreach Coordinator, Continuing Education
carrie.tobin@wisc.edu