Office of Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs (OAA) supports the educational mission of the UW School of Veterinary Medicine through admissions and recruiting for the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine program; student affairs activities such as orientation, enrollment, academic, and career advising, graduation and special events; curriculum assessment and development; scholarship and financial aid advising; and many other student-related activities.

The OAA staff work with partners within and outside of the school to create an inclusive learning environment for veterinary medical students.

Contact Us

2015 Linden Drive
Room 2268
Madison, WI 53706-1102
(608) 263-2525
oaa@vetmed.wisc.edu

Lynn Maki
Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs
(608) 263-2525
lynn.maki@wisc.edu

Peggy L. Schmidt
Associate Dean for Professional Programs
peggy.schmidt@wisc.edu

Jenna Henshue
Admissions Director
(608) 263-9810
jenna.henshue@wisc.edu

Carmen Reamer
Student Services Program Manager
(608) 263-1579
carmen.reamer@wisc.edu

Cassie Wickersham
Student Services Coordinator
(608) 890-2345
cassie.wickersham@wisc.edu

Kathy Hendricks
Instructional Designer
(608) 265-2482
khendricks@wisc.edu

Anne Howaniec
Program Assistant
(608) 263-8735
anne.howaniec@wisc.edu

Natalie Matthews
University Services Associate
(608) 263-8731
natalie.matthews@wisc.edu

Molly Harris
Administrative and Curricular Specialist
(608) 263-8735
molly.harris@wisc.edu